Funeral Support Roadshow for stakeholders

24 July 2019

Image shows a cemetery bench surrounded by autumn leaves

We are holding a series of roadshows across Scotland from 1 August until 29 August to raise awareness of Funeral Support Payment. This benefit will replace Funeral Expense Payment in Scotland and will launch later this summer.

These roadshows are for people who work with clients who are on low incomes and could find themselves getting into financial difficulty if they are bereaved and responsible for paying for a funeral. This could include, but is not limited to, funeral directors, NHS bereavement services, registrars, welfare advisors, credit union employees and charities. The sessions offer you the opportunity to hear all about the new benefit and to ask questions that will help you support clients who may be eligible. You can either come along to one of our local events or join our teleconference or webinar.

To register your interest for one of the following events click on the relevant link below:

Roadshows:

Thursday, 1 August: Hamilton

Tuesday, 6 August: Edinburgh

Thursday, 8 August: Perth

Monday, 12 August: Glasgow

Tuesday, 13 August: Aberdeen

Monday, 19 August: Falkirk

Thursday, 22 August: Inverness

Tuesday, 27 August: Kilmarnock

Wednesday, 28 August: Paisley

Thursday, 29 August: Dumfries

Monday, 2 September: Glasgow

Teleconferences:

Friday, 9 August

Tuesday, 20 August

Webinar:

Friday, 16 August

Background Image

Continue reading

Image shows someone visiting a Social Security Scotland stall at a jobs fair

100 more jobs for new social security service

30 July 2019

Read previous article on 100 more jobs for new social security service
Image shows girl using glue stick

School Age payment applications off to best start

13 June 2019

Read next article on School Age payment applications off to best start